CMSolutions is Closed for the EKKA

Term Time and Public Holidays

We are currently in a purple patch of public holidays (try to say that three times fast) which is causing some confusion for P&C’s and their “Term Time” employees.  Our advice is as follows. Term Time employees are engaged to work during term periods only and therefore any period of school holidays, or other period […]

Community Management Solutions Scheduled Election

Community Management Solutions is an organisation registered under the Fair Work (Registered Organisations) Act 2009. Under it’s Rules elections are held usually every 3 years. The election process is conducted on behalf of the Registered Organisations Commission by the Australian Electoral Commission (AEC) in accordance with the above Act. Due to COVID the AEC have […]

Federal Employers – Casual Conversion

Casual Conversion – Federal Employer only **Does not apply to P&Cs** All large employers (those that employ 15 or more staff) are required to communicate with casual employees every 12 months to advise whether or not they are offering to convert that employee to full time, or part time employment. Section 66B of the Fair […]


The State Government has announced that it will postpone the EKKA Show Public Holiday for the Brisbane City and Scenic Rim regions.  Therefore, the scheduled public holidays for 11 August (Brisbane City) and 9 August (Scenic Rim) will be cancelled and listed for another day later in the year. All services may operate as usual […]

Covid Update: Additional allowable absences in COVID-19 hotspots

The Australian Government has announced child care services in a Commonwealth-declared COVID-19 hotspot can access additional allowable absences if the declaration extends for more than seven days. Families will not have to use their 42 days of allowable absences during the lockdown. Additional absences will be available until the end of the hotspot declaration. This […]

Covid Relief Payments – Employees & Employers

COVID Relief Payments – Employees The Commonwealth Government has declared the local government areas of Brisbane, Ipswich, Logan City, Moreton Bay, Redlands, Sunshine Coast, Gold Coast, Noosa, Somerset, Lockyer Valley and Scenic Rim as national hotpots. That means that Queenslanders within those areas will be eligible to apply for financial support Full details have now […]